Skip to content
March 10, 2012 / austreberto

strange affection

strange affection

 

2nd grade

gut punch

she walked away while i clenched my stomach

 

my siblings told me this meant she liked me

i was gullible back then

but it made sense

because it was much like the love taps my father gave me

but hers hurt

 

for years i grew up hoping no girl would like me like that

you know

like like me

 

at an early age i learned that love hurts

 

my stomach could only handle so much apparently

 

6th grade

first crush

was afraid to talk to her

 

my little fists were uncomfortable speaking that language

never said a word

 

my father kept giving me love taps for years

began to relax my hands more

 

and my stomach

it learned it can handle a lot more love that way

Leave a Reply

