Skip to content
May 22, 2012 / austreberto

uncharted waters

I was separated from my notebook that I do my usual writing in for a few days (it was packed away) and I came up with this idea during the 12 hour drive I had from Michigan to Kentucky.

 

uncharted waters

 

i’ve been standing in them

for awhile now

it’s comforting

just being here

the fish are chill

aren’t afraid of me

nor i of them

(it’s what’s out there that frightens me

and them of i)

 

i haven’t made any maps yet

mostly because i don’t know where i’m going

except that it’s south

 

it’s warmer

the people are nicer

particularly the strangers

 

it feels like home

even though i’m not there yet

 

Leave a Reply

