Skip to content
June 30, 2012 / austreberto

cheek to cheek (100th entry bonanza)

Howdy y’all (Kentucky is beginning to influence me)!  I can’t believe that I have reached my 100th post on this blog.  Even though that not all the entries are my poems, (many have been links to poetry and maybe one or two pictures) it’s still impressive to me, and I’m just beginning.  I’m entering a new chapter in my life that may not allow as much time and freedom (was just accepted into grad school and I start in the fall) but I will always write as much as I can and whenever inspiration finds me.

Thanks for checking out my writing, whether you just stop by randomly or you are subscribed to my blog.  It’s been a lot of fun so far.

 

cheek to cheek

 

do you remember

the night we laughed at nothing

but found everything hilarious

 

others found us insane

but we found ourselves charming

 

laughed at that fact

 

we forgot what sleep was

couldn’t stop smiling

 

never knew faces could hurt so much

from kindness

even at great distances

 

we were contagious

decided to put ourselves in quarantine

not because it was going to be an epidemic

 

it would have been

easily

 

but because we were greedy

wanted to keep this to ourselves

to be the only ones to know this feeling

Leave a Reply

