Skip to content
September 12, 2012 / austreberto

plotting a new course

I’ve had a number of thoughts over the last few months of “finding myself.”  I know that I’m on this journey, and I feel like my path changes a lot.  I wrote a poem back in May that talked about going into the “unknown.”  It was called uncharted waters.  So this poem will be paired up with that one.

plotting a new course

 

the winds have changed since i started

however long ago

 

i lost track of everything

including myself

(especially myself)

 

forgot a lot

but learned even more

 

still don’t know where i’m going

but i’m certain it’s home

Leave a Reply

