Skip to content
April 1, 2013 / austreberto

spare change (day one)

spare change

 

i’m trying my best not to react all the time

learning to step back

 

(slip of the tongues and gut reactions are my forte

they’ve gotten me into trouble)

 

last laughs

and final words

never happen because there’s always one more person to get their two cents in

 

i am standing on top of a mountain of pennies

(most of which belong to me)

 

hold my tongue

 

i am standing on top of two mountains

Leave a Reply

