Skip to content
April 18, 2013 / austreberto

ashamed (day eighteen)

ashamed

 

it was a time of innocence

back when my hands didn’t know what they were doing

but apparently had a natural talent

 

we were both fourteen

she asked me to give her a massage

 

her back

a fully clothed canvas

for me to work with

 

my hands

trembled

 

all thumbs

two left feet

but luckily

no sweaty palms

(that would have been awkward)

 

they tried

all the same

 

she seemed to like it

i think

 

she returned the favor

 

i liked it

 

she later told me that i turned her on

 

i wasn’t sure what that meant

yet

 

but it was good

i think

 

my hands

were proud

(and this time sweaty)

 

i told her she turned me on

not really knowing what that meant

yet

 

not sure if it was limited to one gender or not

 

but she wasn’t proud

even though it wasn’t true

 

gross

she said

 

her hands

felt dirty

 

my body

felt the same

Leave a Reply

