Skip to content
April 19, 2013 / austreberto

the art of improvement (day nineteen)

Just realized I made a typo in the numbering.  Thought yesterday was the nineteenth poem!  OOPS!   🙂

 

the art of improvement

 

she was bettering herself

 

daily

 

for her future

and all that she had wished for

 

and what she saw in me

in a brightness i didn’t know existed

 

but i welcomed every bit of it

just as she welcomed every bit of me

wholesomely

 

open arms

every time she wanted to embrace me

 

she made me a better person

made me want to be a better person

 

and apparently

i had done so much more for her

 

she told me that i’ll never know my importance

to her life

 

that someday she’ll show me

 

and i hope to do the same

for her

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. orour1lc / Apr 19 2013 8:09 pm

    Love love 😉

Leave a Reply

