Skip to content
August 5, 2013 / austreberto

First book updates

With the remaining weeks before the fall semester begins, I have been keeping as busy as I can be.  Luckily enough, I have had extra time to get back into writing, which I could not be happier about.  New poetry is always amazing.

I don’t really spend much time with older poems, always moving towards the future, but this time I am making an exception.  It’s another beautiful Kentucky morning and I am editing my collection of poems that I gathered months ago for my first book.

I have made some progress with edits and have recently contacted with my good friend Stephen Jackson who I would like to design the cover.  He and I did collaborations last year with poetry and photography, some of which are actually in this first book.

I bounced my ideas with him of how I want it to look, but I am leaving the rest in his capable hands.  Exciting stuff!

I’ll need to get back into the website and learn the rest of the process.  I don’t know if I’ll have to put together the page numbers, index… and for that matter I want to write a forward and about the author sections…  Looks like I have more work on my plate!

I don’t know when it will be finished, but I don’t imagine it will be that much longer!

Leave a Reply

