Skip to content
March 31, 2014 / austreberto

National Poetry Month take three!

It is the eve of my third year attempting the 30/30 for the month of April.  I’m pretty damn excited about it.

Three years ago I tried this crazy thing thinking that I wasn’t going to finish, but I ended up finishing early.  It was the most I had ever written in any given period of my writing and kick-started a new perspective of my writing process that I still embrace today: write down EVERYTHING.  If it sucks, then you are the only one who knows. 😉

Like last year, I am really curious to where this year’s challenge is going to take me.  Each time I arrive to the month of April, my life is pretty different.  Working full time now, working towards my future.  This will probably the toughest one yet, but I think I can do it.  Hopefully I won’t have to tap into my saved poems too much (I may have started early haha).

 

Here’s to another National Poetry Month!

 

Happy Writing

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ladysighs / Mar 31 2014 6:58 pm

    I feel your excitement and will be following you to catch some of the fervor. 🙂

    • austreberto / Mar 31 2014 7:31 pm

      It’s nice to have you along for the journey. 😀

      • ladysighs / Mar 31 2014 7:34 pm

        Glad April only has 30 days. I will try to keep pace. 🙂

Leave a Reply

