Skip to content
April 17, 2014 / austreberto

i’ve gotten too good at deconstructing my successes (day seventeen)

i’ve gotten too good at deconstructing my successes

 

i pick at things

 

my hands fidget

 

the scabs from my childhood can attest to this with all the practice i had

 

i remember every scar i accidentally gave myself out of bad habit

 

a spider bite once took six months to heal because i refused to leave it alone

 

my stubbornness showed at an early age

 

with my eyes closed

i can map out every mark

 

you can learn about my body

if you’re careful enough

 

soft touch only

Leave a Reply

