Skip to content
April 25, 2014 / austreberto

ask me how i feel at any given moment and my answer will never be the same (day twenty five)

ask me how i feel at any given moment and my answer will never be the same

 

today

was not necessarily a day that i wanted

 

it definitely did not make my top one hundred

 

it was off the maps

to places i’ve never been to before

with no signs of coming back

and it’s that uncertainty that puts my blood on edge

and that’s on a good day

 

bad days are dead to me after they are over

though i tend to think about them too often

years after

 

no

today was not a day that i wanted

but it was a day that i needed

 

easy days are lazy days

and mom and pops raised no lazy boy

 

you can take away my sunday morning porch coffee moments if you must

 

i’ll work your expectations to the ground if you think low of me

it will only make it that much easier to prove you wrong

Leave a Reply

