Skip to content
April 24, 2015 / austreberto

inquisitive (day twenty four)

i fell in love with the curves of her question marks
how they fit perfectly with the concave sections of my bones
me made feel whole again
and she always asked the right ones

the kind of questions that questioned what I questioned

the kind they would normally keep me up at night
but i felt comfort in knowing that she held my bones just right

kept me safe
and i slept with comfort while i stayed in bed that sat on the earth that spun hundreds of miles an hour that simultaneously rotated around the sun that traversed through the universe that is probably being swallowed by a black hole but not before the sun exploded

yes
i slept just fine

Leave a Reply

