Skip to content
November 13, 2012 / austreberto

instagram and all that jazz

Howdy ya’ll.

I’m trying my best to balance my time with schooling and other responsibilities and taking time for myself to write and create poetry.  To help with this inspiration and branching connections with friends and strangers (much like this blog) I’ve created an Instagram account.  You can find me with the screen name: austreberto86

I want to capture pictures that I find meaningful that will hopefully spark inspiration not only for me but for other people as well.

 

Within this week I’m going to post some bits of work that I’ve had from grad school with a project called “This I Believe.”  It was a very motivating and touching experience of “laying everything on the table,” so to speak, and I’d like to share that with you; both written and video format (you’ll get to see my face for those that don’t personally know me).

 

On a final note, I want to add some more pages to this blog, discuss the people that inspire me and share some of my favorite spoken word poets.

Hope the world is treating you well.

See you soon.

~Asher~

Leave a comment